Senior design group designs BrainTree sponsored by Microsoft (Photo credit: Dan Driscoll)
2015 49ers EE Alumni Brunch
EE 3D printer class student Matt Kline demos his printer
Congratulations to the 2015 electrical engineering graduates (Photo credit: Schlake)

EE in the News

SOCORRO, N.M. November 30, 2015 - Four New Mexico Tech students were awarded exclusive scholarships from the national Tau Beta Pi engineering honor society.

Each of the four students received $2,000 awards, based on both their academic excellence, extracurricular achievements and community involvement. The winners are Maya Robinson and Connor Brashar, both of electrical engineering, and Andrew Hunt and Kevin Reed, both of chemical engineering.

Dr. Aly El-Osery, faculty advisor to the campus chapter, said he was impressed that New Mexico Tech has four students who earned the scholarships. Of the 250 chapters nationwide, the organization only gave 261 such awards.

"For New Mexico Tech, this is really nice to see," he said. "The Tau Beta Pi Class of 2015-2016 is the largest in the 17 year history of the scholarship program. These four students are really active on campus, have high GPAs and are active in the community."

Read more ...